Downloads Transit Time Calculator Search Language

Our Sea Freight
Solutions

SEA FREIGHT AT STRECK TRANSPORT –
NETWORKED ACROSS ALL SEA LANES

More than 80 percent of the goods shipped worldwide reach their destination by ship across the world's oceans. Streck Transport offers you the right solutions for the most diverse requirements in sea freight logistics. We have decades of experience, and whether you want to ship your cargo as general freight or fill a container completely – for optimal cargo space booking and reliable transportation, you can get all sea freight services from us from a single source.

STRECK TRANSPORT MOVES CONTAINERS SAFELY FROM DOOR TO DOOR 

It does not really help you if your container is only shipped from port to port, and that is why at Streck Transport we take care of its delivery from door to door. In close coordination with you, flexibly and economically. We are with you all the way through your container loading, to efficient stowage and secure lashing (stowing & lashing) to ensure smooth and reliable handling. Of course, we can also provide value-added services such as packing your freight, taking care of customs clearance, securing your dangerous goods or assembling components for you if required. 

WHAT CONTAINERS ARE AVAILABLE IN SEA FREIGHT SHIPPING? 

Millions of 20-foot containers, the so-called TEU (Twenty Foot Equivalent Unit) and 40-foot standard containers according to ISO standards are used in merchant shipping. The dimensions for 20-foot standard containers are: length 6.095 m, height 2.352 m, width 2.393 m, volume 33.2 m³. 40-foot containers are enclosed: Length 12.032 m, height 2.352 m, width 2.393 m, volume 67.7 m³. 

A 20-foot container can hold about 10,000 garments or 20,000 watches when fully loaded. FCL loads are also used for bulky goods with large volume. For example, vehicle transportation can also be arranged as FCL shipping.

OUR SEA FREIGHT SERVICES FOR YOU

  • Door/Door Logistics
  • Packaging
  • Assembly Service
  • Transport of dangerous goods
  • Stowing & lashing of sea containers

SEA FREIGHT WITH STRECK TRANSPORT

Full container FCL – enough space for all your shipments  

For sea freight transport, our full containers (Full Container Load/FCL) are handed over to the carrier fully loaded. If you have enough volume between origin and destination ports, FCL shipping can be a recommendable and economical form of sea freight logistics for you. 

General freight LCL – Sometimes less can be more 

You have smaller shipments and do not need a full container? We arrange the shipment of containerized partial loads or general freight (less than a Container Load/LCL) to all major seaports in the world for you. 

GLOBALLY NETWORKED WITH SEA SHIPPING

It does not really help you if your container is only shipped from port to port, and that is why at Streck Transport we take care of its delivery from door to door. In close coordination with you, flexibly and economically. 

Your contact Persons for Sea Freight

Roland Steinebrunner

Head of Sea Freight Freiburg

+497611305481

Roland.Steinebrunner@streck.de

Florian Bayer

Sea Freight Import

+497611305491

Florian.Bayer@streck.de

Michael Fleig

Sea Freight Export FCL

+497611305497

Michael.Fleig@streck.de

Philip Neubert

Sea Freight Export LCL

+497611305495

Philip.Neubert@streck.de

Karl Baumgart

Site Manager Bremen

+494213608370

Karl.Baumgart@streck.de

Sven Billensteiner

Site Manager Stuttgart

+4971177058633

Sven.Billensteiner@streck.de

Mathias Eiswirth

Site Manager Frankfurt

+4961429258111

Mathias.Eiswirth@streck.de

Roland Liebig

Site Manager München

+498997595310

Roland.Liebig@streck.de

Kristof Loevenich

Site Manager Hamburg

+494051325310

Kristof.Loevenich@streck.de

Marc Nolte

Site Manager Münster

+4925715608310

Marc.Nolte@streck.de

Susanne Pätzold

Site Manager Düsseldorf

+4921123985610

Susanne.Paetzold@streck.de

Rene Weidling

Site Manager Nürnberg

+499113678713

Rene.Weidling@streck.de